6th Outstanding Recognition Awards

NAME OF AWARD WINNER	AWARD CATEGORY
Melanie Lameboy - Community Member of Chisasibi	Ambassador Award
Joseph Fireman - Community Member of Chisasibi	Men's Wellness Award
Linda Masty - Whapmagoostui Community Member	Volunteer Award
Annie Nayassit - Elder of Waswanipi	Women in Arts & Culture
Patricia George - Business Owner Whapmagoostui	Women in Business
Theresa Georgekish - Retired teacher, Wemindji	Women in Cree Language
Doris Rupert Pachano - Cree Language Teacher, Chisasibi	Women in Education
Mervina Cheezo - RN, Awash Dept, Miyupiimatiisium Dept. CHBSSJB, Chisasibi	Women in Health promotion & Fitness
Daisy House - Deputy Chief, Cree Nation of Chisasibi	Women in Politics
Christina Biron - Assistant Executive Director of CHBSSJB	Women in Public Service



Congratulations to all the Winners!